Green Banana Protein Smoothie

I have struggled for a while now with my protein intake- I never seem to get enough of it! In the honor of being healthy and making my body feel good, I have decided to start tracking my food and counting my macros. This means that I need to eat more protein. Now, I have never been a protein shake lover and when I have had them I am forcing them down. But, thanks to some playing around with my blender, I have found a way to drink 33 great grams of protein without the need to make a face. All of the sugar found in this smoothie is also completely fruit based from the OJ and banana.

Ingredients:

1/2 banana

1&1/2 handfuls of spinach

1/2 cup OJ (100% juice, not from concentrate)

1/3 cup greek yogurt (I recommend Dannon Oikos triple zero vanilla)

1 serving protein powder (I use Isopure Whey Isolate- has 25 grams of protein per serving)

A few ice cubes

 

Directions:

Combine all ingredients and blend until smooth!

 

Nutrition info:

Calories: 273

Fat (g): 0.2

Carbs (g): 35.7

Protein (g): 33.9

 

Leave a Reply

